Dots Icon White (1)

Demelza Dots sessions provide children and their families the opportunity to play, relax and connect with others with similar experiences.

At each session there’s a range of toys and engaging activities for everyone to enjoy. Led by Demelza healthcare assistants and family liaison practitioners, these sessions often include interactive elements like storytelling, singing and delightful messy play activities!

You can find a list of upcoming sessions below. If you are new to Dots and you would like to attend a session please email careadministration@demelza.org.uk with the date and location of the session/s you're interested in. If you would like to speak to someone about the suitability of these sessions for your child or young person then please ring 01795 845270.

When? Last Saturday of the month from 2pm-6pm
Where? 
Dover District Leisure Centre, Fitness Fields, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3FZ

  • Saturday 27 April
  • Saturday 25 May
  • Saturday 29 June
  • Saturday 27 July
  • Saturday 31 August

When? Second Saturday of each month from 10am-12pm
Where? Demelza East Sussex, 150a Bexhill Rd, Hastings, St Leonards-on-sea, TN38 8BL

  • Saturday 11 May
  • Saturday 8 June
  • There will not be Dots sessions in July or August during the summer break. They will restart again in September.

When? Every Tuesday from 10am-12pm
Where? Large Meeting Room, Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • There will not be sessions on Tuesday 2, 9 or 16 April
  • Tuesday 23 April
  • Tuesday 30 April
  • Tuesday 7 May
  • Tuesday 14 May | Hydro
  • Tuesday 21 May
  • There will not be a session on Tuesday 28 May
  • Tuesday 4 June
  • Tuesday 11 June at Hill Farm* | Hydro
  • Tuesday 18 June at Hill Farm*
  • Tuesday 25 June
  • There will not be a session on Tuesday  2 July
  • Tuesday 9 July | Hydro
  • Tuesday 16 July
  • Tuesday 23 July
  • There will not be a session on Tuesday 30 July

*There are building works taking place in the Large Meeting Room on these dates. Demelza Dots will take place in our Hill Farm building which is situated opposite the Demelza Kent entrance. Parking is available just outside.

Demelza Dots will be open to under 5s only from Tuesday 6 August. Older siblings are welcome to come along during the school holidays.

  • Tuesday 6 August
  • There will not be sessions on Tuesday 13 or 20 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • There will not be a session on Tuesday 3 September

Hydro sessions must be requested in advance. Please complete the hydro request form if you would like to take part.


When? Usually every Thursday from 10am-2pm with a light lunch provided.

Where? Demelza South East London, 5 Wensley Close, London SE9 5AB

How do I book? Please email careadministration@demelza.org.uk to book your space.

  • There will not be a session on Tuesday 28 May
  • Thursday 6 June
  • Thursday 13 June
  • Thursday 20 June
  • Thursday 27 June
  • Thursday 4 July
  • Thursday 11 July
  • Thursday 18 July
  • Thursday 25 July
  • Thursday 1 August
  • Thursday 8 August
  • Thursday 15 August
  • Thursday 22 August
  • Thursday 29 August

 


Tunbridge Wells Dots is currently postponed until further notice. The location does not work for all families and we are still looking for somewhere that would work better. If you know somewhere that you think would work for a morning stay and play session then please get in touch and let us know!

Pexels Lisa Fotios 907142

Come along to meet and chat with Demelza's senior leadership team at our Family Coffee and Cake mornings.

Three times a year we hold Family Coffee and Cake mornings where families can come together to meet and chat about the services that we provide with our senior leadership team. Each session will have a different theme and are opportunity for parents and carers to voice their concerns, share opportunities and generally share your experience.

If you have any questions please email family.engagement@demelza.org.uk.

When? Three times a year, 10am-12pm
Where? 
Kent, South East London and East Sussex

  • Wednesday 14 February | Mottingham Community Centre
    Valentine's and pancakes
  • Thursday 30 May | Demelza East Sussex
    Prep for pride
  • Friday 23 August | Demelza Kent
    Summer, sand and CEO
Demelza Choir

Demelza Choir sessions are fun and inclusive with a wellbeing focus that allows us all to come together and share our voices.

Our choir facilitator is music therapist, Kelly Fraser, who joined Demelza in November 2022. Kelly has extensive experience running choirs in different settings.

Each session includes a mindful vocal warm-up, singing a couple of songs together and a chance to chat with one another over snacks! You don't have to attend every session, but we encourage you to join us when you can.

The sessions take place at Demelza Kent and Demelza South East London but all adult family members are invited to take part.

When? Every other Wednesday, 5-6.30pm
Where?
Large Meeting Room, Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Wednesday 24 April - Cancelled
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 15 May
  • Wednesday 22 May - Cancelled
  • Wednesday 12 June
  • Wednesday 10 July
  • Wednesday 24 July
  • Wednesday 7 August

We will also be running a Family Choir Day on Friday 9 August which is open to the whole family. If you are interesting in attending then please email familysupportdepartment@demelza.org.uk.

  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 16 October
  • Wednesday 30 October
  • Wednesday 13 November
  • Wednesday 27 November
  • Wednesday 11 December

When? Wednesdays, 5-6.30pm
Where?
Training Room, Demelza South East London, 5 Wensley Close, London SE9 5AB

  • Wednesday 5 June - Cancelled
  • Wednesday 19 June
  • Wednesday 21 August
  • Wednesday 25 September
  • Wednesday 9 October
  • Wednesday 6 November
  • Wednesday 4 December

Accessibility/special requirements
The session will take place upstairs in a large open room (known as the training room) at Demelza South East. This room is accessible by stairs or a lift (subject to working order) so please bear this in mind and let us know any special requirements you may need to assist you or your family.

Parking
Parking is available in the car park outside Demelza South East London (after 4.30pm) or in the underground car park (just press the buzzer). Someone will be available in reception to guide you if you're not sure. If there isn't any available parking onsite then there is plenty of parking available on surrounding roads, North Park and Court Yard, and we'll pay for your parking ticket (just let us know on arrival). If you require a lift to the event please make a practical support referral.

Image (11) (1)

Our family support team visit the Evelina London Children's Hospital once a month.

Come and see us if you'd like to speak to the team. They can provide information and support about the services Demelza provides as well as other information relating to external services.

These drop-in sessions are for any families accessing Demelza services as well as prospective families wishing to find out more.

When? First Wednesday of every month, 10am-2pm
Where? Atrium (3rd floor), Evelina London Children's Hospital, Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7EH

  • Wednesday 3 April
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 5 June
  • Wednesday 3 July
  • Wednesday 7 August
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 6 November
  • Wednesday 4 December
Pottery Painting

Families with children under two are invited to a fun 1s and under group session with our family liaison team.

Each session will have a different activity for you to get involved with such as crafts, music therapy and yoga/baby massage. Snacks and drinks will be provided.

If you would like to attend or have any questions then please email familysupportdepartment@demelza.org.uk.

When? Last Wednesday of every month, 10.30am-12.30pm
Where? Demelza South East London, 5 Wensley Close, London SE9 5AB, UK

  • Wednesday 31 January | Music therapy
  • Wednesday 24 April | Pottery printing at Craft T Cake (7 Montpelier Avenue, Bexley DA5 3AP)
  • Wednesday 19 June | Music therapy with Pete
  • Wednesday 28 August | Picnic
  • Wednesday 30 October
  • Wednesday 11 December | Baubles

Dates for 2025

  • Wednesday 26 February

When? Last Wednesday of every month, 10am-12pm
Where? Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Wednesday 28 February | Music therapy
  • Wednesday 27 March | Baby yoga with Little Yoga Warriors
  • Wednesday 29 May
  • Wednesday 31 July | Picnic
  • Wednesday 25 September
  • Wednesday 27 November | Baubles

Dates for 2025

  • Wednesday 29 January
  • Wednesday 26 March
RS8062 IMG 0979

Families with young people aged 14-24 are invited to join our group hydro pool sessions with other young adults.

Each session will be an opportunity to meet other young adults who are also transitioning from child to adult services and have fun in our hydro pool at Demelza Kent. The transition team will also be on hand to answer any of your transition-related questions.

If you would like to attend or have any questions then please email transition@demelza.org.uk.

When? Third Saturday of every month, sessions at 10am, 12.30pm and 3pm
Where? Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Saturday 20 July
  • Saturday 17 August
  • Saturday 21 September
  • Saturday 19 October
  • Saturday 16 November
  • Saturday 14 December

The sessions will last around 2 hours with around 40 minutes of swim time allowing for changing time each side of this.

If you would like to request a slot at the session then please email transition@demelza.org.uk with the date and time that you are interested in.

Demelza Dots in Dover

Demelza Dots in Sittingbourne

Demelza Choir

Demelza Choir