Music Group (1)

Join us online for our fun music groups with Music Therapist Victoria! 

We will provide you with details on how you can make the sessions a full sensory experience using items to feel, see, hear and smell, which are easily found around the house.

It’s an opportunity for children to continue to make music, sing, dance and get support, even if they are unable to attend in person, reducing feelings of isolation. 

When? Every Thursday afternoon, 4.30-5.30pm
Where?
Zoom

  • Thursday 8 February | Lunar/Chinese New Year
  • There will not be a group on 15 February
  • Thursday 22 February | Wild West
  • Thursday 29 February | Transport
  • Thursday 7 March | World Book Day
  • Thursday 14 March | St Patrick's Day
  • There will not be a group on 21 March
  • Thursday 28 March | Easter
  • There will not be a group on 4 or 11 April
  • Thursday 18 April | Earth Day
  • Thursday 25 April | Space

Join the session


When? Every Thursday evening, 6-7pm
Where?
Zoom

  • Thursday 8 February | Lunar/Chinese New Year
  • There will not be a group on 15 February
  • Thursday 22 February | Wild West
  • Thursday 29 February | Transport
  • Thursday 7 March | World Book Day
  • Thursday 14 March | St Patrick's Day
  • There will not be a group on 21 March
  • Thursday 28 March | Easter
  • There will not be a group on 4 or 11 April
  • Thursday 18 April | Earth Day
  • Thursday 25 April | Space

Join the session


When? Every Saturday morning, 11am-12pm
Where?
Zoom

  • Saturday 10 February | Lunar/Chinese New Year
  • There will not be a group on 17 February
  • Saturday 24 February | Wild West
  • Saturday 2 March | Transport
  • Saturday 9 March | World Book Day
  • Saturday 16 March | St Patrick's Day
  • There will not be groups from 23 March - 13 April
  • Saturday 20 April | Earth Day
  • Saturday 27 April | Space

Join the session

Family Friday (2)

Join us live on our private families Facebook group for Family Friday!

We have fantastic sessions in store, covering all sorts of interesting topics. The family support team will be joined by other team members who have a specialist interest, to share their knowledge and insights.

All sessions will be live on our families Facebook group and the recording will be available on the Family Friday resources page afterwards.

When? Third Friday of each month from 10-10.45am
Where?
www.facebook.com/groups/demelzafamiliesgroup

  • Friday 19 January | Self-advocacy
  • Friday 23 February | Sex and relationships
  • Friday 15 March | Supporting siblings
Sibling Saturday

Siblings aged 5-11 are invited to join Liz and Becca on Zoom for some crafting fun. 

Each month you will usually be provided with a craft kit sent to you in the post so that you have everything you need to get involved. Information on how to sign up will be sent to you via the family update email so please keep an eye out for more information on the theme of each session.

If you have any questions or would like to get involved in these sessions please email us at familysupportdepartment@demelza.org.uk

When? First Saturday of each month, 10-11am
Where?
Zoom

  • Saturday 6 January | Slime
  • Saturday 3 February | Sand art
  • Saturday 2 March | Planting and growing
  • Saturday 6 April | Chocolate-themed
  • Saturday 4 May
  • Saturday 1 June
Transition Banner

Demelza's Transition Network brings together young people aged 14+ and their families to support them with their transition from child to adult services.

Join us at our virtual sessions throughout the year to meet other families and share your experiences. For more information about these sessions please email transition@demelza.org.uk

Find out more about transition support on our Transition to Adulthood page.

When? Once a month, 11am-1pm
Where? Microsoft Teams

  • Tuesday 9 January | Deputyship
  • Thursday 8 February | Expert parent
  • Wednesday 17 April | Advice from the Department of Work and Pensions          
  • Thursday 11 July
  • Tuesday 13 August
  • Monday 14 October
  • Monday 11 November | Feedback session

Join a session

Science music group

Diwali music group

Halloween music group

Body parts music group