Dots Icon White (1)

Demelza Dots sessions provide children and their families the opportunity to play, relax and connect with others with similar experiences.

At each session there’s a range of toys and engaging activities for everyone to enjoy. Led by Demelza healthcare assistants and family liaison practitioners, these sessions often include interactive elements like storytelling, singing and delightful messy play activities!

You can find a list of upcoming sessions below. If you are new to Dots and you would like to attend a session please email careadministration@demelza.org.uk with the date and location of the session / s you're interested in. If you would like to speak to someone about the suitability of these sessions for your child or young person then please ring 01795 845270.

When? Last Saturday of the month from 2pm-6pm
Where? 
Dover District Leisure Centre, Fitness Fields, Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3FZ

  • Saturday 27 January
  • There will not be a session on Saturday 24 February.
  • Saturday 30 March

When? One Monday a month from 10am-12pm
Where? Demelza East Sussex, 150a Bexhill Rd, Hastings, St Leonards-on-sea, TN38 8BL

  • Monday 8 January
  • Monday 5 February
  • Monday 4 March
  • Monday 8 April

From May, the sessions will be taking place on every second Saturday of each month from 10am-12pm.

  • Saturday 11 May

When? Every Tuesday from 10am-12pm
Where? Large Meeting Room, Demelza, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Tuesday 19 December | Christmas Party
  • Tuesday 9 January | Hydro session
  • Tuesday 16 January
  • Tuesday 23 January
  • Tuesday 30 January
  • Tuesday 6 February
  • There will not be a session on 13 February
  • Tuesday 20 February
  • Tuesday 27 February
  • Tuesday 5 March
  • Tuesday 12 March
  • Tuesday 19 March | Hydro session
  • Tuesday 26 March
  • There will not be sessions on Tuesday 2, 9 or 16 April

Hydro sessions must be requested in advance. Please complete the hydro request form if you would like to take part.


When? Usually every Tuesday from 10am-12pm
Where? 
Demelza SEL, 5 Wensley Close, London SE9 5AB

  • Tuesday 9 January
  • Tuesday 16 January
  • Tuesday 23 January
  • Tuesday 30 January
  • Tuesday 6 February
  • There will not be a session on 13 February
  • Tuesday 20 February
  • Tuesday 27 February
  • Tuesday 5 March
  • Tuesday 12 March
  • Tuesday 19 March
  • Tuesday 26 March
  • There will not be sessions on Tuesday 2 or 9 April

Tunbridge Wells Dots is currently postponed until further notice. The location does not work for all families and we are still looking for somewhere that would work better. If you know somewhere that you think would work for a morning stay and play session then please get in touch and let us know!

Pexels Lisa Fotios 907142

Come along to meet and chat with Demelza's senior leadership team at our Family Coffee and Cake mornings.

Three times a year we hold Family Coffee and Cake mornings where families can come together to meet and chat about the services that we provide with our senior leadership team. Each session will have a different theme and are opportunity for parents and carers to voice their concerns, share opportunities and generally share your experience.

If you have any questions please email family.engagement@demelza.org.uk.

When? Three times a year, 10am-12pm
Where? 
Kent, South East London and East Sussex

  • Wednesday 14 February | Mottingham Community Centre
    Valentine's and pancakes
  • Thursday 30 May | Demelza East Sussex
    Prep for pride
  • Friday 23 August | Demelza Kent
    Summer, sand and CEO
Demelza Choir

Demelza Choir sessions are fun and inclusive with a wellbeing focus that allows us all to come together and share our voices.

Our choir facilitator is music therapist, Kelly Fraser, who joined Demelza in November 2022. Kelly has extensive experience running choirs in different settings.

Each session includes a mindful vocal warm-up, singing a couple of songs together and a chance to chat with one another over snacks! You don't have to attend every session, but we encourage you to join us when you can.

The sessions take place at Demelza Kent but all adult family members are invited to take part.

When? Every other Wednesday, 5-6.30pm
Where? 
Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Wednesday 10 January
  • Wednesday 24 January
  • Wednesday 7 February
  • Wednesday 21 February - Cancelled due to staff illness
  • Wednesday 6 March
  • Wednesday 20 March
  • Wednesday 17 April
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 15 May
  • Wednesday 22 May
  • Wednesday 12 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Wednesday 10 July
  • Wednesday 24 July
Image (11) (1)

Our family support team visit the Evelina London Children's Hospital once a month.

Come and see us if you'd like to speak to the team. They can provide information and support about the services Demelza provides as well as other information relating to external services.

These drop-in sessions are for any families accessing Demelza services as well as prospective families wishing to find out more.

When? First Wednesday of every month, 10am-2pm
Where? Atrium (3rd floor), Evelina London Children's Hospital, Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7EH

  • Wednesday 17 January (rearranged from Wednesday 10 January)
  • Wednesday 7 February
  • Wednesday 6 March
  • Wednesday 3 April
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 5 June
  • Wednesday 3 July
  • Wednesday 7 August
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 6 November
  • Wednesday 4 December
1S And Under

Families with children under two are invited to a fun 1s and under group session with our family liaison team.

Each session will have a different activity for you to get involved with such as crafts, music therapy and yoga/baby massage. Snacks and drinks will be provided.

If you would like to attend or have any questions then please email familysupportdepartment@demelza.org.uk.

When? Last Wednesday of every month, 10.30am-12.30pm
Where? Demelza South East London, 5 Wensley Close, London SE9 5AB, UK

  • Wednesday 31 January | Music therapy

When? Last Wednesday of every month, 10am-12pm
Where? Demelza Kent, Rook Lane, Sittingbourne, ME9 8DZ

  • Wednesday 28 February | Music therapy
  • Wednesday 27 March | Baby yoga with Little Yoga Warriors
  • Wednesday 24 April

Demelza Dots in Dover

Demelza Dots in Sittingbourne

Demelza Choir

Demelza Choir